Sergio Presents 2021 Eisner Awards Hall of Fame Induction

Watch this year’s 2021 Eisner Awards from San Diego Comic-con @Home to see Sergio present the Hall of Fame Awards to three groups (he starts at 45 minutes). Pioneers were cartoonists Thomas Nast and Rodolphe Töpffer. Judge’s Choices included cartoonist Alberto Breccia; Archie artist Stan Goldberg; editor, publisher, designer, and artist Francoise Mouly (Iron Man); and artist Lily Renée Phillips. Lastly, there are the voters’ choices, who were artist Ruth Atkinson (Millie the ModelPatsy Walker), artist Dave Cockrum (X-Men), writer Neil Gaiman (The Sandman), and cartoonist/theorist Scott McCloud (Superman AdventuresUnderstanding Comics). The recipients of the Bob Clampett Humanitarian Award were Mike (HellboyB.P.R.D.) and Christine Mignola (Dark Horse PresentsMike Mignola: The Quarantine Sketchbook).

Definitely watch the rest of the awards too as they recognize some fantastic creators and comics.